

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

Hublished by Authority.

WELLINGTON, TUESDAY, APRIL 2, 1912.

Resignation of Ministers, and Council. and Members of Executive

> Private Secretary's Office, Government House,

Wellington, 28th March, 1912.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accent the resignation of accept the resignation of-

The Right Honourable Sir Joseph George Ward, Bart., P.C., K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Execu-tive Council, and the offices of Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Postmaster-General and Minis-ter of Telegraphs, Minister of Defence, and Minister

ter of Telegraphs, Minister of Defence, and Minister of Lands;
The Honourable Sir James Carroll, K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Native Minister and Minister of Stamp Duties;
The Honourable John Andrew Millar, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Railways, Minister of Labour, and Minister of Marine.

of Railways, Minister of Labour, and Minister of Marine;
The Honourable Roderick McKenzie, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Public Works and Minister of Mines;
The Honourable David Buddo, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Public Health;
The Honourable Thomas Mackenzie, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Industries and Commerce; and

merce; and
The Honourable APIRANI TURUPA NGATA, holding a seat in the Executive Council.

By command.

THOMAS E. ESTCOURT, Captain and A.D.C., For Private Secretary.

Members of the Executive Council appointed.

Executive Council Chamber,
Wellington 2nd April, 1912.

H IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint appoint

The Honourable Thomas Mackenzie,
The Honourable Arthur Mielziner Myers,
The Honourable William Donald Stuart MacDonald,

The Honourable TE RANGIHIROA,
The Honourable Josiah Alfred Hanan,
The Honourable George Laurenson,
The Honourable George Warren Russell,
The Honourable James Colvin, and
The Honourable James Colvin, and

The Honourable Thomas Buxton

appoint

to be members of the Executive Council of the Dominion of New Zealand; and the above-named gentlemen have taken the oath of office accordingly.

By command.

J. F. ANDREWS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed.

Private Secretary's Office, Government House, Wellington 2nd April, 1912. Wellington 2nd April, 1912.

H IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Thomas Mackenzie to be Prime Minister, Minister of Lands, Minister of Agriculture, and Minister of Industries and Commerce; The Honourable Arthur Mielziner Myers to be Minister of Finance, Minister of Defence, and Minister of Railways; The Honourable William Donald Stuart MacDonald to be Native Minister and Minister of Public Works. The Honourable Josian Alfred Hanan to be Minister of Education, Minister of Stamp Duties, and Minister of Justice; The Honourable George Laurenson to be Minister of Customs, Minister of Labour, and Minister of Marine.

Marine.

The Honourable George Warren Russell to be Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister of Public Health, and Minister of Immigration.

The Honourable James Colvin to be Minister of Mines.

The Honourable Henry George Ell to be Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs.

By command.

THOMAS E. ESTCOURT,
Captain and A.D.C.,
For Private Secretary.